Fort Association awards presented

Photo Courtesy of Jennifer Stevenson

From left are Erik Backus, Clarkson University, Kent Cryderman, Barbera O’Keefe, President, Craig Ballard, Ronald Buckingham, Clarkson University, Missing is Dennis McCarthy, St. Lawrence River Historical Foundation

The Fort La Presentation Association has announced the awarding of the Persis Yates Boyesen and David L. Dickinson Awards for the years of 2020 and 2021. The awards were not given last year due to restrictions from the pandemic.
An award ceremony was held Oct. 28 at The Freight House Restaurant in Ogdensburg to present the Persis Yates Boyesen Award which is given to individuals or organizations making outstanding contributions to the goal of an historically accurate reconstruction of Fort La Presentation. The award for 2020 was presented to Dennis McCarthy of the St. Lawrence River Historical Foundation and for 2021 to the Clarkson University Civil and Environmental Engineering Department and mechanical engineering students.
The David L. Dickison Annual Volunteer Award for outstanding commitment of time and effort to Fort de la Presentation Association for 2020 was presented to Craig Ballard and for 2021 to Kent Cryderman.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close